Linkin Park Strikes Back with the Upcoming 5th Album, “Living Things”

Living Things is the upcoming 5th album of American Rock Band, Linkin Park. It is arranged to be released on June 26, 2012. But. the lead single for the Album, “Burn It Down” was sent to radio and released to digital music retailers on April 16, 2012. Before the album is officially released, let’s review first the lead single “Burn It Down”

One thing that is for sure when it comes to Linkin Park : While they definitely have a unique signature sound, they’ve certainly experimented sonically in recent years in a very excelence way. On the band’s latest single, ‘Burn It Down,’ the group continues to integrate new sounds into their music, but at the same time there’s a familiar feeling that harkens back to Linkin Park’s ‘Hybrid Theory’ days.

“Burn It Down” is the most recent step in Linkin Park’s move to incorporate electronic sounds into their music. The song features a heavy, robotic beat and a broad synth hook that lends a thickness and edge to the track. So easy listening but without compromising in musical quality. This single has made all people really looking forward to listening to all tracklist in their new album.

Bennington’s soaring voice fits the atmospheric aesthetic of the track, which builds and builds into an anthemic, moody chorus.

“We’re building it up / Break it back down / We’re building it up / Burn it down / Can’t wait / Burn it to collide.”

“Burn It Down” should please longtime Linkin Park fans, and potentially pull in a few new ones. If the remaining tracks in the album is as good as “Burn It Down” definitely, “Living Thing” would be The Best Album of the year.

Tracklist :

No. Title Length
1. “Lost in the Echo”
2. “In My Remains”
3. “Burn It Down” 3:51
4. “Lies Greed Misery”
5. “I’ll Be Gone” (feat. Owen Pallett)
6. “Castle of Glass”
7. “Victimized”
8. “Roads Untraveled”
9. “Skin to Bone”
10. “Until It Breaks”
11. “Tinfoil”
12. “Powerless”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s