Jason Mraz 4th Album “Love is a Four Letter Word” : Calm is the Goal

Listening to the entirety of San Diego-based singer/songwriter Jason Mraz’s fourth album feels like being forced to watch a sunset with a vegan surfer while he talks about his feelings; and your reaction to it will depend on whether that sounds blissful, or a ballache.

Lead single I Won’t Give Up is a delicate, countrified guitar ballad that drives into a power-chorus singalong conclusion, but there’s nothing here that sounds quite as potentially ubiquitous as Mraz’s 2008 breakthrough track I’m Yours.

Mraz’s earnest, melodic guitar pop exerts mainstream appeal, but this will all be a bit earnest teen drama soundtrack for some.

Video clip of the single “I Won’t Give Up”



Tracklist :

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “The Freedom Song” Luc Reynaud 4:00
2. “Living in the Moment” Jason Mraz, Richard Nowels 3:55
3. “The Woman I Love” Jason Mraz, David Hodges 3:10
4. “I Won’t Give Up” Jason Mraz, Michael Natter 3:58
5. “5/6” Jason Mraz, Michael Natter 5:57
6. “Everything Is Sound” Jason Mraz, Matt Hales, Mike Daly, Martin Terefe 4:45
7. “93 Million Miles” Jason Mraz, Michael Natter, Mike Daly 3:36
8. “Frank D. Fixer” Jason Mraz, Martin Terefe, Sacha Skarbek 4:45
9. “Who’s Thinking About You Now” Jason Mraz, Eric Hinojosa 4:47
10. “In Your Hands” Jason Mraz 4:51
11. “Be Honest” (featuring Inara George) Jason Mraz, Michael Natter 3:25
12. “The World as I See It” Jason Mraz, Richard Nowels 4:02
13. “I’m Coming Over” (Hidden Track) Jason Mraz, Mike Daly 4:31

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s